ADVERTISEMENT

Question for Officials

Pic N. Pop

JV Poster
May 24, 2010
279
102
43
Scenario......

Player A is in the post with his back to the baseline. Ball gets knocked out of his hands. He picks it up. He then dribbles to make a post move.

The baseline official calls a double dribble. The ball was clearly knocked out of Player A's hands the first time.

I know that some calls (travelling, block/charge) are judgement calls, but this call was clearly the wrong call, and not really a judgement call.

Would any officials ever let that official know that the ball was knocked out of Player A's hands? And if not, why would you not just make sure the right call was made?

Anxious to hear some official's thoughts.
 
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Go Big.
Get Premium.

Join Rivals to access this premium section.

  • Say your piece in exclusive fan communities.
  • Unlock Premium news from the largest network of experts.
  • Dominate with stats, athlete data, Rivals250 rankings, and more.
Log in or subscribe today Go Back